Leave a comment

First Opus concert coming up!

Symphony of the Redwoods is about to open its all new 2014-2015 Season with a rather unusual Opus Chamber Music concert: jazz!

Talented and popular local musicians John Gilmore and Friends will be playing jazz like you never heard it before – new tunes on a variety of instruments. The concert begins at 3pm on Sunday, October 5.

You can purchase tickets online with a credit card at http://opusjohngilmore.bpt.me or by sending a check made out to Symphony of the Redwoods to PO Box 278, Fort Bragg, CA 95437. Or you can phone 707.964.0898 or email symphony@mcn.org to have tickets reserved at Will Call.

Single concert tickets are $20; season tickets for the whole series of four concerts are $72.

The other three concerts include:

November 23: The Town Quartet – This young dynamic string quartet from Berkeley play favorite pieces from the classics to the contemporary.

January 25 2015: Ann Hubbard and Friends – The principal bassoonist of the Symphony of the Redwoods presents a program which includes a small string group, a woodwind quintet, and a bassoon quartet.

March 22 2015: The Sierra Ensemble – Anita Felix, violin, Janis Lieberman, French horn, and Marc Steiner, piano, promise to bring “a unique combination of chamber expertise and solo artistry to the concert stage.”

See ya there, I hope!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: