Leave a comment

Accelerando……

That’s the feeling I get at this point in my UK sojourn – 3 weeks more here in Oxford, before I set off on the annual migration back to Mendocino. Pretty much every day between now and then has something scheduled in it.

The second concert of the season was a big thrill, for orchestra and audience alike, so I hear. We do love to have your feedback, so feel free to comment on this blog, or go to our Facebook page and leave us a message.

No sooner is one concert finished, than preparations for the next get going. The other day I came home from coaching the local youth orchestra viola section in Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake, only to find an email from orchestra personnel manager and librarian Sandy Cosca, with a list of movements from that same piece that the SoR will be playing in the next concert. Nice to think I’ll be well prepared when I join the orchestra for rehearsals a few days after arriving in CA!

But for now, my mind is focused on Mozart’s quartet K421 which I will be performing next week, so I’m off to the practice room now……

Leave a Reply

